Ottawa Senators Coach Clinic

Over the past eleven seasons over 7500 coaches have participated in the Tim Hortons Coaches Clinic at no cost, making it a great opportunity to further develop your skills as a coach and ultimately make a difference to your minor hockey team.  The Ottawa Senators and Tim Hortons, along with the ODMHA, Hockey Outaouais and the ODWHA believe that we need to continue to educate our coaches, allowing them access to more information and resources to ensure a level of comfort delivering a variety of drills that focus on skill development while emphasizing fun.

The Tim Hortons Coaches Clinic offers a morning full of advice and instruction from some of the top hockey minds in the business.

Whether you are a first-time coach, a seasoned veteran, or somewhere in between, the Tim Hortons Coaches Clinic is the perfect opportunity to learn some fresh ideas that can be implemented into your practices immediately, enriching the minor hockey season for you and your players.

Help shape the future of minor hockey today!

For further information regarding the Tim Hortons Coaches Clinic, please contact Matthew Wason by email at or call 613-599-0156.

Register Here


Hawkesbury offer

The Hawkesbury Hawks Jr A Hockey team invite all minor hockey teams in the ODMHA and Western Quebec from IP to Bantam to register for a night with the Hawks. Watch the game, have 2 members of your team be flag bearers, meet a player, see the dressing room, get a pre game speech from the GM and see what Jr A hockey is all about! Cost is $5.00 per parent (reg price $12), players get in for free! Registration is first come first serve basis to any Friday or Sunday Hawks home game starting NOV 21 to the end of the season. Please contact GM Ian Henderson at or 613-291-6763 to book your evening at the Hawks Nest! Teams must wear their team jersey to the game. Please pass this along to teams in your association! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at the rink!

Ian Henderson General Manager/Partner

Hawkesbury Hawks Jr A Hockey Club Director of Jr. "A"

Hockey Hockey Eastern Ontario Co-Owner HST - Hockey Specific Training

613-291-6763 Twitter: Hawks_JrA_GM

Hockey Canada looking for momentos

As you may or may not be aware Hockey Canada will be celebrating their 100th anniversary and are asking for assistance from each Minor Hockey Association across Canada.  They are looking for two items which they would like to display at their gala in December.

  1. If you have a puck with your association logo….they will be on display at the Hockey Canada gala
  2. Any photos that depict hockey history in your region- especially volunteers.  These can be hard copy or digitalized copies. If digitalized please send them to HEO Executive Director, Debbie Rambeau's email

If you have either or both of these items could you please send them to Debbie by November 10th so she can send them off to Hockey Canada.  We are not 100% sure if they will be returned. 

If you prefer to mail them, our address is


813 Shefford Rd

Richcraft Sensplex

Ottawa, Ontario

K1J 8H9

President's message


Welcome  to the 2014-2015 ODMHA Season;         

Once again a new season is upon us. During the off season many changes have occurred with the move to new offices. The HEO office staff should be commended on their efforts to make this as smooth a transition as possible to the new offices. I would be remiss if I did not mention our Administrative assistant Wayne Ahronson who is responsible for the minor side of the office. He has worked hours to ensure our office is up and running. Our new ODMHA executive is also working hard on changes that you will notice throughout the season. The backbone of any hockey branch is the volunteer and we have some of the best within our branch. The association presidents and executives make this work within your individual districts. The ODMHA is tasked along with all districts down to the coaches, managers and parents to ensure our players have the best experience of their lives through our National Game “Hockey”. I would like to stress that this is minor hockey and we are here to teach and ensure our players have Fun. From our house leagues to AAA we must make sure our players have a safe environment to play this great game. The executive and I would like to thank all who volunteer their time especially the parents with their hours of time devoted to our game.

Please remember we all must never lose the spirit of fun.  

Thank you for your time and have a great 2014-2015 Season

Yours in Hockey


Denis Dumais

ODMHA President 

Canada Under 17 teams

Three ODMHA players have been chosen to the three Canadian U17  teams that will complete in the U17 World Challenge

William Bitten – From Gloucester Ontario- Ottawa 67’s AAA

Tye Felhaber – From Pembroke Ontario – Ottawa Valley Titans AAA

Zach Poirier – From Mountain Ontario – Upper Canada Cyclones AAA


Congratulations to these players and the Associations that helped with their development.